March 2017 – Film Project

I don’t know what happened to my “one film stock, one film camera, one lens” project.  This month, I was all over the place.  I wanted to compare the film stocks Lomo 800 to Fuji Superia 800.  I also wanted to test out a new (to me) point and shoot camera, the Fuji Klasse s.  I finally got my Rolleiflex 2.8E back from a CLA with Harry Fleenor, and wanted to test it out. I wanted to try some funky light leaked processed film that I found out about through Instagram, Psychedelic Blues, I think?  They process Kodak Gold film to create these funky light leaks. And THEN, I tried some black and white, and played with the TLA 200 flash with my Contax G2.  And because the workshop with the Find Lab and Jonathan Canlas was coming up in April, I thought I’d try shooting film with my video light.  Anyway, so yeah, it was a fun month in terms of scans, but as usual, ALL over the place.  One thing I discovered is that I do NOT like Cinestill.  The roll that I shot was water damaged, and it was not pretty.  Enjoy!

Nikon f100 and Fuji Superia 800

Nikon f100 and Portra 400

Pentax 645nii and Portra 400 +3

Pentax 645nii and Portra 400 +3  with video light

Pentax 67ii and Portra 400 +1

Nikon f100 and HP5

Contax t2 and Lomography 800

Nikon f100 and Kodak 400 treated by Psychedelic Blues

Contax G1 and Japan Camera Hunter with TLA 200 Flash

without flash

Fuji Klasse S and Fuji Superia 800

Contax N1 and Fuji 200

Nikon f100 and Delta 3200

Nikon f100 and Delta 3200 with Video light

 

Leave a Reply

